Skip to content ↓
Enfield Learning Trust

Early Years

We have a Nursery (based at our New Southgate site) and three Reception classes (two classes at New Southgate and one at Southgate Green).  

We incorporate the pupil’s interests through various themes ensuring that the curriculum combines learning both in and outside of the classroom.

Learning in the EYFS framework is defined into seven areas of learning. Each area of learning is important and the areas overlap. 

  1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development 
  2. Communication and Language 
  3. Physical Development 
  4. Literacy
  5. Mathematics
  6. Understanding the World
  7. Expressive Arts and Design

The 'Development Matters in the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)' document is available to download below.